Jen K

As a former small press and freelance editor and owner of the blog, Romancing the Book, Jen has been helping promote books for over 15 years. During the day, she works for an international energy management company. In her free time, she can be found walking her puppies Monkey and Luna, playing video games, watching some sort of sporting event (Go Gonzaga!) or most likely reading. Her favorite genres are cozy mysteries and historical romance, but is also partial to western small town contemporary romance as well. You'll never see her reading sci-fi or horror. Jen lives in eastern Washington.
Advertismentspot_img

4-STAR REVIEW: ILL-FATED FORTUNE by Jennifer J. Chow

A Magical Fortune Cookie Novel: Book 1 Publication Date: February 20, 2024 Felicity Jin grew up literally hanging onto Mom’s apron strings in their magical bakery in the quaint town of Pixie, California. Her...

4-STAR REVIEW: HAMMERS AND HOMICIDE by Paula Charles

Hometown Hardware Mystery: Book 1 Publication Date: January 16, 2024 Perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Victoria Gilbert, when a body is found in a hardware store, will Dawna Carpenter’s sleuthing measure up...

4-STAR REVIEW: A KILLER ROMANCE by Maggie Blackburn

A Beach Reads Mystery: Book 3 Publication Date: February 6, 2024 Love and murder are in the air this Valentine’s day in Maggie Blackburn’s third Beach Reads mystery, perfect for fans of Eva Gates...

4-STAR REVIEW: CLOCKED OUT by Anna St. John

A Josie Posey Mystery: Book 2 Publication Date: February 6, 2024 Josie Posey and her posse of Mahjong Mavens are at it again, in this cozy mystery where the retired big city crime...

4-STAR REVIEW: DOOMED BY BLOOMS by Anna St. John

Josie Posey Mystery: Book # 1 Publication Date: February 7, 2023 Josie Posey, a mature yet ever-feisty big city crime reporter turned crime solver, has officially retired to a small, touristy town in middle...

4.5-STAR REVIEW: ONE NIGHT TO WIN YOU by Julia Jarrett

The Donnellys of Dogwood Cove: Book 6 Publication Date: January 24, 2024 She needs a one-night stand, and I'm just the man to fulfill her hot firefighter fantasy. A few hours of mutual pleasure, and...

4-STAR REVIEW: PUBLIC ANCHOVY #1 by Mindy Quigley

Deep Dish Mysteries Series: Book 3 Publication Date: December 26, 2023 Public Anchovy #1 is the third book in Mindy Quigley's delectable Deep Dish Mystery series, set in a Wisconsin pizzeria. While Geneva Bay’s upper...

4.5-STAR REVIEW: SNOWBOUND WITH THE RODEO STAR by Tanya Agler

Rodeo Stars of Violet Ridge: Book 2 Publication Date: October 24, 2023 Will a surprising reunion… Warm their hearts? National Rodeo Champion Ty Darling is stunned when he runs into his ex, Sabrina MacGrath, in Violet...

Jen K

As a former small press and freelance editor and owner of the blog, Romancing the Book, Jen has been helping promote books for over 15 years. During the day, she works for an international energy management company. In her free time, she can be found walking her puppies Monkey and Luna, playing video games, watching some sort of sporting event (Go Gonzaga!) or most likely reading. Her favorite genres are cozy mysteries and historical romance, but is also partial to western small town contemporary romance as well. You'll never see her reading sci-fi or horror. Jen lives in eastern Washington.
Advertismentspot_img