Category: African-American

- Advertisement -spot_img

NEW RELEASE: THE PERFECT RUIN by Shanora Williams

Publication Date: July 27, 2021 A thrilling new novel of lies, deception, and revenge from the bestselling author, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Joshilyn Jackson! The glamour of Miami has a...

4 STAR REVIEW: MY 1ST INVESTMENT COLORING BOOK by R. LaMont W.

Publication Date: November 24, 2015 My 1st Investment Coloring Book (the ABC’s of Investments) is dedicated to children and their families who foster a desire to develop financial knowledge. It is a beginner’s...

GUEST BLOG: What Inspired Me to Write My Book(s) by R. LaMont W. Plus Giveaway!

Working on my master’s degree in Business Administration I took a class called “Money and Banking”. I tuned in an assignment that traced a $1.00 deposited at a local bank. I traced how...

NEW RELEASE: ISLAND QUEEN by Vanessa Riley

Publication Date: July 6, 2021 “Richly detailed, vividly depicted, and sweeping in scope, Island Queen is historical fiction at its absolute finest. A stunning must-read!”—Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of The Most Beautiful Girl in Cuba "Dazzling...compelling...Riley...

5 STAR REVIEW: THE PERSONAL LIBRARIAN by Marie Benedict & Victoria Christopher Murray

Publication Date: June 29, 2021 A Good Morning America Book Club Pick The remarkable story of J. P. Morgan’s personal librarian, Belle da Costa Greene, the Black American woman who was forced to hide...

NEW RELEASE: NOBODY KNOWS THE TROUBLE I’VE SEEN by Inger Burnett-Zeigler

Publication Date: June 29, 2021 Black women are beautiful, intelligent and capable —but mostly they embrace strong. Esteemed clinical psychologist, Dr. Inger Burnett-Zeigler, praises the strength of women, while exploring how trauma and adversity...

NEW RELEASE: A SITTING IN ST. JAMES by Rita Williams-Garcia

Publication Date: May 25, 2021 Amazon.com Best Books of the Month A tour-de-force from three-time National Book Award finalist Rita Williams-Garcia, this story of an antebellum plantation—and the enduring legacies of slavery upon every...

INTERVIEW: Author Oby Aligwekwe Plus Giveaway!

Question: What is your favorite ice cream flavor? Answer: Good old vanilla with crushed almonds and strawberry sauce Question: Which mythological creature are you most like? Answer: I’m most like a unicorn. For its wild...

GUEST BLOG: What Inspired Me To Write A Book by Dr. Tara Hines-McCoy Plus Giveaway!

Writing is Therapeutic! Hello everybody! I am Dr. Tara Hines-McCoy. I am an Amazon #1 New Release contributing author of Shut’EM Down: Black Women, Racism, and Corporate America. Originally from Little Rock, Arkansas,...

NEW RELEASE: THE KINDEST LIE by Nancy Johnson

Release Date: February 9, 2021 For fans of Tayari Jones and Jacqueline Woodson, a searing, thought-provoking page-turner about race, class, identity, and the pursuit of the American dream. "A gloriously written, stunning heart scorcher...

GUEST BLOG: Should Right Or Wrong Override Family? by Kruze and Giveaway

I absolutely do believe that right or wrong should override family. In a world like today we need to hold each other accountable for our actions. I think that is a way...

BOOK BLAST: HOW OLD IS GRANDMA? by Antoinette Simmonds

A humorous family mystery about a Grandma's big secret! Kendall and Kayson love going to visit their grandparents and their Grandma's birthday means CAKE, but how many candles to put on it?...
3,122FansLike
1,762FollowersFollow
887FollowersFollow

BOOK VIDEO

- Advertising -spot_img
- Advertising -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement ~spot_imgspot_imgspot_img