Category: African-American

- Advertisement -spot_img

BOOK BLAST: MY NAME IS MARY MAGDALENE by JC Miller Plus Giveaway!

Publication Date: December 7, 2021 MY NAME IS MARY MAGDALENE Plagued by a lifelong curse of mental illness, Mary Magdalene finds herself spending her golden years in a mental asylum. Her once zealous life...

4-STAR REVIEW: BODY AND SOUL FOOD by Abby Collette

A Books & Biscuits Mystery: Book 1 Publication Date: November 9, 2021 In this page-turning new mystery series, fraternal twins Keaton and Koby will pull double duty when they take down a killer while...

GUEST BLOG: The Benefit to Me of National Novel Writing Month by MB Dabney Plus Giveaway!

One of the aspects of being an author who writes on spec is that it plays to one of my weaknesses, perhaps to my greatest weakness—self-discipline. I can set writing goals, and...

NEW RELEASE: THE DATING PLAYBOOK by Farrah Rochon

Publication Date: August 17, 2021 When a personal trainer agrees to fake date her client, all rules are out the window in this "fun, heartfelt, and totally relatable" romantic comedy (Abby Jimenez, NYT bestselling...

NEW RELEASE: RAMADAN RAMSEY by Louis Edwards

Publication Date: August 10, 2021 The Guggenheim Fellowship and Whiting Award-winning author Louis Edwards makes his long-awaited comeback with this epic tale of a New Orleans boy whose very creation is so filled...

NEW RELEASE: THE PERFECT RUIN by Shanora Williams

Publication Date: July 27, 2021 A thrilling new novel of lies, deception, and revenge from the bestselling author, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Joshilyn Jackson! The glamour of Miami has a...

4 STAR REVIEW: MY 1ST INVESTMENT COLORING BOOK by R. LaMont W.

Publication Date: November 24, 2015 My 1st Investment Coloring Book (the ABC’s of Investments) is dedicated to children and their families who foster a desire to develop financial knowledge. It is a beginner’s...

GUEST BLOG: What Inspired Me to Write My Book(s) by R. LaMont W. Plus Giveaway!

Working on my master’s degree in Business Administration I took a class called “Money and Banking”. I tuned in an assignment that traced a $1.00 deposited at a local bank. I traced how...

NEW RELEASE: ISLAND QUEEN by Vanessa Riley

Publication Date: July 6, 2021 “Richly detailed, vividly depicted, and sweeping in scope, Island Queen is historical fiction at its absolute finest. A stunning must-read!”—Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of The Most Beautiful Girl in Cuba "Dazzling...compelling...Riley...

5 STAR REVIEW: THE PERSONAL LIBRARIAN by Marie Benedict & Victoria Christopher Murray

Publication Date: June 29, 2021 A Good Morning America Book Club Pick The remarkable story of J. P. Morgan’s personal librarian, Belle da Costa Greene, the Black American woman who was forced to hide...

NEW RELEASE: NOBODY KNOWS THE TROUBLE I’VE SEEN by Inger Burnett-Zeigler

Publication Date: June 29, 2021 Black women are beautiful, intelligent and capable —but mostly they embrace strong. Esteemed clinical psychologist, Dr. Inger Burnett-Zeigler, praises the strength of women, while exploring how trauma and adversity...

NEW RELEASE: A SITTING IN ST. JAMES by Rita Williams-Garcia

Publication Date: May 25, 2021 Amazon.com Best Books of the Month A tour-de-force from three-time National Book Award finalist Rita Williams-Garcia, this story of an antebellum plantation—and the enduring legacies of slavery upon every...
3,122FansLike
1,762FollowersFollow
1,041FollowersFollow

BOOK VIDEO

- Advertising -spot_img
- Advertising -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement ~spot_imgspot_imgspot_img