Category: War

- Advertisement -spot_img

5-STAR REVIEW: WHEN THE SKIES RAINED FREEDOM by Annette Oppenlander

Publication Date: October 20, 2023 Captivating, gripping and relentlessly authentic...inspired by eyewitness accounts. To this day, the Berlin airlift presents one of the most dramatic and daring historic events of post WWII Germany, pinning...

5-STAR REVIEW: THE FOXHOLE VICTORY TOUR by Amy Lynn Green

Publication Date: January 23, 2024 Based on true World War II stories of life in the USO variety shows, worlds collide when performers from around the United States come together to tour North...

5-STAR REVIEW: THE HOBBY SHOP ON BARNABY STREET by Jillianne Hamilton

Homefront Hearts Publication Date: May 3, 2022 A forbidden wartime romance begins just as German planes fill the skies over London in 1940. A playful and heartfelt read perfect for fans of Dear Mrs. Bird, The Chilbury...

4-STAR REVIEW: SUB TALES 4 by Charles Hood and Frank Hood

Sub Tales Series: Book 4 Publication Date: September 8, 2023 Sub Tales 4 is the latest offering by brothers Charles and Frank Hood in their prolific output of nonfiction books about the US Submarine...

5-STAR REVIEW: THE PARIS NOTEBOOK By Tessa Harris

Publication Date: February 15, 2023 A secret big enough to destroy the Führer’s reputation. . . January 1939: When Katja Heinz secures a job as a typist at Doctor Viktor’s clinic, she doesn’t expect to be copying top secret...

4-STAR REVIEW: THE LAST LETTER FROM LONDON By Pam Lecky

Her Secret War: Book 3 Publication Date: August 17, 2023 Her letters can save the country. But can she be trusted? A double agent. As World War Two rages, MI5 agent Sarah Gillespie is faced with her toughest...

5-STAR REVIEW: SAS By Joshua Levine

Publication Date: May 11, 2023 AN AUTHORIZED HISTORY OF THE SAS This is the authorized history of the SAS by bestselling author Joshua Levine. Never-before-seen photographs and unheard stories bring the history of this...

5-STAR REVIEW: THE GIRL WHO SURVIVED AUSCHWITZ by Eti Elboim and Sara Leibovits

Publication Date: September 19, 2023 Poland, 1944 The train slowed and halted with a squeal of the breaks. It felt like we waited in the carriage for an eternity, but eventually, the heavy...

COVER REVEAL: EVERY TIME WE SAY GOODBYE by Natalie Jenner

Publication Date: May 14, 2024 The bestselling author of The Jane Austen Society and Bloomsbury Girls returns with a brilliant novel of love and art, of grief and memory, of confronting the past and...

5-STAR REVIEW: THE ROYAL WINDSOR SECRET by Christine Wells

Publication Date: September 12, 2023 Could she be the secret daughter of the Prince of Wales? In this dazzling novel by the author of Sisters of the Resistance, a young woman seeks to...

5-STAR REVIEW: ESCAPE TO FLORENCE by Kat Devereaux

Publication Date: July 11, 2023 Moving between the Second World War and the present, an exhilarating debut novel in the vein of Jennifer Robson, Kate Quinn, and Natasha Lester, about two women, decades...

5-STAR REVIEW: A CHILD OF THE REICH by Andie Newton

Paperback Publication Date: July 4, 2023 From the USA Today bestselling author comes a gripping new emotional WW2 historical novel. Inspired by a true story! ‘Easily my favorite historical novel of the year If...
3,122FansLike
1,762FollowersFollow
1,203FollowersFollow

BOOK VIDEO

- Advertising -spot_img
- Advertising -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement ~spot_imgspot_imgspot_img