Category: Fiction

- Advertisement -spot_img

GUEST BLOG: The Magic of Heirlooms by Louisa Leaman Plus Giveaway!

Do you own a family heirloom? Maybe an item of furniture or a painting, or maybe, like the heroine in my latest novel, The Lost And Found Necklace, you’ve inherited a special...

NEW RELEASE: THE COMFORT OF MONSTERS by Willa C. Richards

Publication Date: July 13, 2021 Set in Milwaukee during the “Dahmer summer” of 1991, A remarkable debut novel for fans of Mary Gaitskill and Gillian Flynn about two sisters—one who disappears, and one...

5 STAR REVIEW: THE VILLAINOUS VISCOUNT by Lucinda Elliot

An appreciative satire of the cliches of traditional Gothic. When Clarissa Greendale inherits the fortune of disreputable uncle she hardly knows, she does not expect to find herself forced into marriage with an...

GUEST BLOG: An Interview with Lord Venn from THE VILLAINOUS VISCOUNT by Lucinda Elliot

Today we welcome, ahem, Lord Venn from THE VILLAINOUS VISCOUNT for a very... interesting interview.  So, grab a cup of tea, your favorite throw, and get ready to be entertained! Interviewer (trying hard...

NEW RELEASE: THE SACRAMENT by Olaf Olafsson

Release Date: December 3, 2020 The haunting, vivid story of a nun whose past returns to her in unexpected ways, all while investigating a mysterious death and a series of harrowing abuse claims A...

INTERVIEW: Debra Doxer on WHERE BUTTERFLIES GO

I am so humbled and pleased to have author Debra Doxer with us today on Novels Alive. I’m so happy to be here! Where Butterflies Go is based on your great-aunt’s life, were you...

INTERVIEW: Janet Wertman on THE BOY KING

We are delighted to have author, Janet Wertman on Novels Alive today. Thank you so much for joining us. I am excited to interview you regarding your novel, The Boy King, the...

3-STAR REVIEW: THE BRIEF AND TRUE REPORT OF TEMPERANCE FLOWERDEW by Denise Heinze

Release Date: September 29, 2020 Determined to set the historical record straight, and clear her conscience, Temperance Flowerdew — the wife of Virginia’s first two governors — puts quill to paper, recounting the...

GUEST BLOG: I Swear, The Research Is Half the Fun Or How I Met the Chevalier De Saint-Georgesby Susanne Dunlap

You’d think that, by the time you get to writing the third book in a historical fiction series, where many of the characters exist and you’ve thoroughly researched the time and place,...

GUEST BLOG: Debra Doxer on Where Butterflies Go

My daughter is ten years old. She’s the same age as the young girl named Tovah in the book. Even writing this now, knowing what I’m about to say, my throat is...

4-STAR REVIEW: SHELLEY AND THE UNKNOWN LADY by Lona Manning

Release Date: October 5, 2020 Percy Bysshe Shelley’s brief and turbulent life was as passionate and haunting as his poetry. Romantic, idealistic and impulsive, Shelley had several intense love affairs. When Shelley drowned at sea,...

5-STAR REVIEW: THE COPPER ROAD: BEYOND THE PROMISE by Richard Buxton

Shire's Union: Book 2 Release Date: July 26, 2020 Shire is far from home, his old life in Victorian England a fading memory. He’s battled through war-torn America to keep a cherished promise to...
3,122FansLike
1,762FollowersFollow
1,113FollowersFollow

BOOK VIDEO

- Advertising -spot_img
- Advertising -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement ~spot_imgspot_imgspot_img