Summary

Point Last Seen pits a woman dealing with amnesia against an unknown assailant who will do anything to keep her from regaining her memory.

4-STAR REVIEW: POINT LAST SEEN By Christina Dodd

The Description

Last Seen in Gothic: Book 1
Publication Date: July 26, 2022

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Karin Slaughter and Sandra BrownNew York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd’s all-new thriller, POINT LAST SEEN, will have readers keeping the lights on all night.

LIFE LAST SEEN

When you’ve already died, there should be nothing left to fear… When Adam Ramsdell pulls Elle’s half-frozen body from the surf on a lonely California beach, she has no memory of what her full name is and how she got those bruises ringing her throat.

GIRL LAST SEEN

Elle finds refuge in Adam’s home on the edge of Gothic, a remote village located between the steep lonely mountains and the raging Pacific Ocean. As flashes of her memory return, Elle faces a terrible truth—buried in her mind lurks a secret so dark it could get her killed.

POINT LAST SEEN

Everyone in Gothic seems to hide a dark past. Even Adam knows more than he will admit. Until Elle can unravel the truth, she doesn’t know who to trust, when to run and who else might be hurt when the killer who stalks her nightmares appears to finish what he started…

The Review

When Adam Ramsdell rescues a woman washed up on the beach, he didn’t realize the danger. In Point Last Seen, author Christina Dodd delivers a tale of suspense.

Elle can remember only fragments of her life, but nothing that explains the terror she feels when she closes her eyes. Her bruised and battered body illustrates someone tried to hurt her, but she can’t recall the specifics. Meanwhile, she finds solace with Adam, who is haunted by his own demons.

Set against a backdrop of Gothic—a small village near the Pacific Ocean—the storyline features a cast of unique characters with their own secrets. Elle turns to Rune, a fortune teller, to help regain her memory. Will Elle put together the pieces and identify her attacker before it is too late?

The story moves at a slow pace, very deliberately building characters and scenarios. This is necessary to flesh out Adam’s back story and reveal the demons he’s been trying to hide. The chemistry between Elle and Adam is solid, which enhances the overall appeal of the book.

Point Last Seen pits a woman dealing with amnesia against an unknown assailant who will do anything to keep her from regaining her memory.Buy Links

Amazon Barnes & Noble iBooks Kobo
Add to Goodreads

About The AuthorReaders become writers, and Christina has always been a reader. Ultimately she discovered she liked to read romance best because the relationship between a man and a woman is always humorous. A woman wants world peace, a clean house, and a deep and meaningful relationship based on mutual understanding and love. A man wants a Craftsman router, undisputed control of the TV remote, and a red Corvette which will make his bald spot disappear.

When Christina’s first daughter was born, she told her husband she was going to write a book. It was a good time to start a new career, because how much trouble could one little infant be?
Ha! It took ten years, two children and three completed manuscripts before she was published. Now her fifty-nine New York Times and USA Today bestselling novels — paranormals, historicals, and suspense — have been translated into twenty-five languages, recorded on Books on Tape for the Blind, been called, “Books To Read If You Love Nora Roberts!” by Bookbub and the year’s best by Amazon and Library Journal. Dodd herself has been a clue in the Los Angeles Times crossword puzzle (11/18/05, # 13 Down: Romance Novelist named Christina.) Booklist calls her, “Wildly entertaining, wickedly witty.”

Christina is married to a man with all his hair and no Corvette, but many Craftsman tools.

WebsiteFacebookInstagramTwitterGoodreadsAmazon-SocialBookbub

 

REVIEW AUTHOR

Amy Wilson
Amy Wilson
My name is Amy W., and I am a book addict. I will never forget the day I came home from junior high school to find my mom waiting for me with one of the Harlequin novels from my stash. As she was gearing up for the "you shouldn't be reading this" lecture, I told her the characters get married in the end. I'm just glad she didn't find the Bertrice Small book hidden in my closet. I have diverse reading tastes, evident by the wide array of genres on my Kindle. As I made the transition to an e-reader, I found myself worrying that something could happen to it. As a result, I am now the proud owner of four Kindles -- all different kinds, but plenty of back-ups! "Fifty Shades of Grey" gets high marks on my favorites list -- not for character development or dialogue (definitely not!), but because it blazed new ground for those of us who believe provocative fiction is more than just an explicit cover. Sylvia Day, Lexie Blake, and Kristin Hannah are some of my favorite authors. Speaking of diverse tastes, I also enjoy Dean Koontz, Iris Johansen, and J.A. Konrath. I’m always ready to discover new-to-me authors, especially when I toss in a palate cleanser that is much different than what I would normally read. Give me something with a well-defined storyline, add some suspense (or spice), and I am a happy reader. Give me a happily ever after, and I am downright giddy.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
4-STAR REVIEW: POINT LAST SEEN By Christina DoddPoint Last Seen pits a woman dealing with amnesia against an unknown assailant who will do anything to keep her from regaining her memory.