JoAnne

JoAnne Weiss, nee Montalbano, was born and raised in NYC until moving to CT with her family when she was 16 and she's never left. Married for 41 years with one grown son, she works in an elementary school office where she's been since it opened in 2003. Prior to that, she was an accountant in several corporations before becoming a stay at home mom for 12 years. JoAnne enjoys reading, traveling, spending time with her family, and extended family as well as with friends. She enjoys cooking and rarely uses a recipe the way it was intended but instead uses them and cooking shows to give her new ideas and suggestions. JoAnne has a huge bucket list of places she'd like to visit but has been lucky enough to travel to England, Italy, the Caribbean, Mexico, Canada, and many states in the U.S. including Hawaii, California, Nevada, Arizona, and Maine among others. Some of JoAnne's favorite genres include contemporary romance, chick-lit, romantic suspense, and historical romances including regency and those set in the west. JoAnne is on several author's street teams and enjoys interacting with many of them on Facebook as well as reading their newsletters. She has been lucky enough to meet some of her favorite authors among them Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts, Meg Tilly, Beatriz Williams, and Marie Bostwick. JoAnne took a road trip with her sister in the fall of 2019 and visited Nora Roberts' bookstore in Boonsboro, Maryland for an authors' signing. She hopes to do more of this in the future. JoAnne leaves reviews for all books she reads on Goodreads and her reviews can be found at https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/5001736?ref=nav_mybooks JoAnne currently reviews for - NovelsAlive.com and RomanceJunkies.com which is on hiatus. Previously she reviewed for Romancing-the-Book.com which has since closed. Payment is in the form of receiving free books to read and review. Her mantra is too many books and not enough time!
Advertismentspot_img

4-STAR REVIEW: THE SNOW JOB by Dianne Ascroft

Century Cottage Cozy Mysteries: Book 3 Publication Date: December 13, 2023 A Scottish shindig, a pretty pin, a cold corpse. When a well-liked and respected townsman is murdered on a snowy street in Fenwater,...

4-STAR REVIEW: A GHOSTLY CLUE by Maryann Shanesy

Pet Momma Cozy Mysteries: Book 2 Publication Date: December 15, 2023 It’s the Christmas season in the charming small town of Starport Cove. But amid shopping for gifts, decorating, baking sugar cookies, and organizing...

4.5-STAR REVIEW: A WILD AND HEAVENLY PLACE by Robin Oliveira

Publication Date: February 13, 2024 How far would you go? How much would you risk? Hailey MacIntyre seems conjured from the depths of Samuel Fiddes’s loneliness. Caring for his young sister in the tenements...

4-STAR REVIEW: DEATH AT THE FIRESIDE INN by Kitty Kildare

Veronica Vale Investigates: Book 1 Publication Date: January 16, 2024 A fading star, a puzzling death, and a mystery that must be solved! Veronica Vale spent a turbulent few years serving her country during the...

4-STAR REVIEW: DEADLY TO THE CORE by Joyce Tremel

A Cider House Mystery: Book 1 Publication Date: January 16, 2024 Perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Julie Anne Lindsey, when Kate Mulligan inherits her great uncle’s fruit orchard, she quickly realizes that...

4-STAR REVIEW: THE CLOVER CITY FILES MYSTERY SERIES by Barbara Howard

The Clover City Files Mystery Series: Books 1-2 Publication Date: December 5, 2023 The Taste of Rain Novella, multi-generational, diverse, young adult, clean, cozy, college town.In The Taste of Rain, we follow the story of...

4-STAR REVIEW: COUNTING ON A COWBOY by Sara Richardson

Star Valley: Book 3 Publication Date: February 20, 2024 In this sizzling, sassy western romance, she’s been burned by too many cowboys—but can this rodeo rider convince her he’s worth the risk? Retired SEAL Thatch Hearst...

4.5-STAR REVIEW: LOVE, NATURALLY by Sophie Sullivan

Publication Date: January 16, 2024 A charming opposites-attract romance, Love, Naturally by Sophie Sullivan is for anyone who ever stepped outside their comfort zone and found that all the best things can happen when you...

JoAnne

JoAnne Weiss, nee Montalbano, was born and raised in NYC until moving to CT with her family when she was 16 and she's never left. Married for 41 years with one grown son, she works in an elementary school office where she's been since it opened in 2003. Prior to that, she was an accountant in several corporations before becoming a stay at home mom for 12 years. JoAnne enjoys reading, traveling, spending time with her family, and extended family as well as with friends. She enjoys cooking and rarely uses a recipe the way it was intended but instead uses them and cooking shows to give her new ideas and suggestions. JoAnne has a huge bucket list of places she'd like to visit but has been lucky enough to travel to England, Italy, the Caribbean, Mexico, Canada, and many states in the U.S. including Hawaii, California, Nevada, Arizona, and Maine among others. Some of JoAnne's favorite genres include contemporary romance, chick-lit, romantic suspense, and historical romances including regency and those set in the west. JoAnne is on several author's street teams and enjoys interacting with many of them on Facebook as well as reading their newsletters. She has been lucky enough to meet some of her favorite authors among them Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts, Meg Tilly, Beatriz Williams, and Marie Bostwick. JoAnne took a road trip with her sister in the fall of 2019 and visited Nora Roberts' bookstore in Boonsboro, Maryland for an authors' signing. She hopes to do more of this in the future. JoAnne leaves reviews for all books she reads on Goodreads and her reviews can be found at https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/5001736?ref=nav_mybooks JoAnne currently reviews for - NovelsAlive.com and RomanceJunkies.com which is on hiatus. Previously she reviewed for Romancing-the-Book.com which has since closed. Payment is in the form of receiving free books to read and review. Her mantra is too many books and not enough time!
Advertismentspot_img