JoAnne Weiss

JoAnne Weiss, nee Montalbano, was born and raised in NYC until moving to CT with her family when she was 16 and she's never left. Married for 41 years with one grown son, she works in an elementary school office where she's been since it opened in 2003. Prior to that, she was an accountant in several corporations before becoming a stay at home mom for 12 years. JoAnne enjoys reading, traveling, spending time with her family, and extended family as well as with friends. She enjoys cooking and rarely uses a recipe the way it was intended but instead uses them and cooking shows to give her new ideas and suggestions. JoAnne has a huge bucket list of places she'd like to visit but has been lucky enough to travel to England, Italy, the Caribbean, Mexico, Canada, and many states in the U.S. including Hawaii, California, Nevada, Arizona, and Maine among others. Some of JoAnne's favorite genres include contemporary romance, chick-lit, romantic suspense, and historical romances including regency and those set in the west. JoAnne is on several author's street teams and enjoys interacting with many of them on Facebook as well as reading their newsletters. She has been lucky enough to meet some of her favorite authors among them Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts, Meg Tilly, Beatriz Williams, and Marie Bostwick. JoAnne took a road trip with her sister in the fall of 2019 and visited Nora Roberts' bookstore in Boonsboro, Maryland for an authors' signing. She hopes to do more of this in the future. JoAnne leaves reviews for all books she reads on Goodreads and her reviews can be found at https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/5001736?ref=nav_mybooks JoAnne currently reviews for two sites - NovelsAlive.com and RomanceJunkies.com Previously she reviewed for Romancing-the-Book.com which has since closed. Payment is in the form of receiving free books to read and review. Her mantra is too many books and not enough time!
Advertismentspot_img

4-STAR REVIEW: SUMMERTIME CLUES by Rosie Reed

English Village Witch Cozy: Book 8 Publication Date: November 8, 2022 Novice witch Evelyn Eldritch always knew the English seaside was cold in August, but she hadn’t expected it to be deadly. So when...

4-STAR REVIEW: DEATH ON A DEADLINE by Joyce St. Anthony

A Homefront News Mystery: Book 2 Publication Date: November 8, 2022 Editor-in-chief Irene Ingram pencils in her newest mystery in Joyce St. Anthony’s second captivating Homefront News mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry...

4-STAR REVIEW: IT CAME UPON A MIDNIGHT SHEAR by Allie Pleiter

A Riverbank Knitting Mystery: Book 3 Publication Date: November 1, 2022 A murder in her yarn shop’s backyard puts Libby Beckett’s holiday plans on thin ice.… The holiday season looks merry and bright for Libby...

3-STAR REVIEW: JUST LIKE FAMILY by Barbara Casey

Publication Date: August 9, 2022 All in one day, thirty-five-year-old Hallie Marsh learns that the man she loves, works for, and is living with has found someone else and that she no longer...

3.5-STAR REVIEW: SUMMER CAMP CULPRIT by C.K. Fyfe

Publication Date: May 11, 2022 Camp Starfall is closing. But that doesn’t mean the past is going with it. Despite her misgivings, Lindsey returns to the campground she last left as a broken-hearted teen....

4-STAR REVIEW: AN AMISH CHRISTMAS STAR by Charlotte Hubbard

Publication Date: September 27, 2022 The crisp fragrance of pine trees and the warm spice of fresh cookies aren’t the only blessings that Christmas brings, and no one knows more about happy homecomings...

4-STAR REVIEW: DEADLY TRADITIONS By Multiple Authors

Publication Date: September 27, 2022 Have yourself a DEADLY little Christmas. Celebrate the holidays with mistletoe, mayhem, and murder. Join your favorite authors as they cozy up by the fire with twelve festive short...

4.5-STAR REVIEW: A MIND TO MURDER by Daniella Bernett

Emmeline Kirby/Gregory Longdon Mysteries: Book 8 Publication Date: September 17, 2022 The wicked kill...but the dead speak Journalist Emmeline Kirby and her jewel thief/insurance investigator husband Gregory Longdon were in the mood for intrigue at...

JoAnne Weiss

JoAnne Weiss, nee Montalbano, was born and raised in NYC until moving to CT with her family when she was 16 and she's never left. Married for 41 years with one grown son, she works in an elementary school office where she's been since it opened in 2003. Prior to that, she was an accountant in several corporations before becoming a stay at home mom for 12 years. JoAnne enjoys reading, traveling, spending time with her family, and extended family as well as with friends. She enjoys cooking and rarely uses a recipe the way it was intended but instead uses them and cooking shows to give her new ideas and suggestions. JoAnne has a huge bucket list of places she'd like to visit but has been lucky enough to travel to England, Italy, the Caribbean, Mexico, Canada, and many states in the U.S. including Hawaii, California, Nevada, Arizona, and Maine among others. Some of JoAnne's favorite genres include contemporary romance, chick-lit, romantic suspense, and historical romances including regency and those set in the west. JoAnne is on several author's street teams and enjoys interacting with many of them on Facebook as well as reading their newsletters. She has been lucky enough to meet some of her favorite authors among them Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts, Meg Tilly, Beatriz Williams, and Marie Bostwick. JoAnne took a road trip with her sister in the fall of 2019 and visited Nora Roberts' bookstore in Boonsboro, Maryland for an authors' signing. She hopes to do more of this in the future. JoAnne leaves reviews for all books she reads on Goodreads and her reviews can be found at https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/5001736?ref=nav_mybooks JoAnne currently reviews for two sites - NovelsAlive.com and RomanceJunkies.com Previously she reviewed for Romancing-the-Book.com which has since closed. Payment is in the form of receiving free books to read and review. Her mantra is too many books and not enough time!
Advertismentspot_img