Summary

The Girl You Killed delivers a pulse-pounding tale of suspense full of surprises culminating with an incredibly satisfying conclusion.

5-STAR REVIEW: THE GIRL YOU KILLED by Leslie Wolfe

The Description

Publication Date: October 5, 2021

Andrea Brafford’s life is nearly perfect. A passionate marine biologist, happily married to Craig, the man she loves, recently moved into a home commensurate with their success to enjoy a life many others only dream about, in one of Houston’s most desirable suburbs. But only a few months later, a trial that dramatically polarizes their town names Craig Brafford as a defendant in the murder of his young wife, shattering the serenity of the peaceful community.

Andi’s name is on everyone’s lips, her relationships exposed and torn to shreds in a highly publicized case that has everyone’s eyes glued to the internet. Andrea’s life remains a mystery that investigators and public opinion equally fail to solve. Was she the happy, devoted wife she’d made everyone believe she was?

Only she can answer that question.

The best-selling author of Dawn Girl is back with a suspenseful, gripping psychological thriller. Fans of Celeste Ng, Alex Michaelides, and Liane Moriarty will enjoy The Girl You Killed, an addictive psychological thriller that will keep readers enthralled until the last page.

The Review

From the first sentence, author Leslie Wolfe draws readers into Craig Brafford’s world, where everything has exploded. The Girl You Killed is a story that simply can’t be put down until the last line is read.

The storyline begins in the present with an intriguing twist at the end of the first chapter. Then, the story jumps back a few months to focus on the lives of Craig and Andrea Brafford, a seemingly perfect couple. Toward the end of each chapter, there is a short bit of court testimony foreshadowing a big event. The organization of the story creates a natural flow, encouraging readers to continue without stopping. I had to read this book in one sitting because it captured my attention.

From a character standpoint, Craig comes across initially as the epitome of a loving husband. His flaws soon rise to the surface, painting him as opportunistic and materialistic. Andi, on the other hand, is seemingly oblivious but is actually being psychologically manipulated. Character development also extends beyond the main characters, providing a rich cast of secondary characters to further bolster the storyline.

As a psychological thriller, this book digs deep into the human psyche and explores how far someone will go to achieve personal success. For someone who always has an answer for everything, Craig might be a potential murderer…or is he just a victim of circumstance? It’s a whirlwind of a story from start to finish.

Enter a world where spending money to make money is the theme and image is everything. It’s a world where risk is the word of the day, and chasing deals is a way of life. The Girl You Killed delivers a pulse-pounding tale of suspense full of surprises culminating with an incredibly satisfying conclusion.Buy Links

AmazonAdd to Goodreads

About The Author

Leslie Wolfe is a bestselling author whose novels break the mold of traditional thrillers. She creates unforgettable, brilliant, strong women heroes who deliver fast-paced, satisfying suspense, backed up by extensive background research in technology and psychology.

Leslie released the first novel, Executive, in October 2011. Since then, she has written many more, continuing to break down barriers of traditional thrillers. Her style of fast-paced suspense, backed up by extensive background research in technology and psychology, has made Leslie one of the most read authors in the genre and she has created an array of unforgettable, brilliant and strong women heroes along the way.

A recently released standalone and an addictive, heart-stopping psychological thriller, The Girl You Killed will appeal to fans of The UndoingThe Silent Patient, or Little Fires Everywhere. Reminiscent of the television drama Criminal Minds, her series of books featuring the fierce and relentless FBI Agent Tess Winnett would be of great interest to readers of James Patterson, Melinda Leigh, and David Baldacci crime thrillers. Fans of Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni suspenseful mysteries would love the Las Vegas Crime series, featuring the tension-filled relationship between Baxter and Holt. Finally, her Alex Hoffmann series of political and espionage action adventure will enthrall readers of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, and Lee Child.

Leslie has received much acclaim for her work, including inquiries from Hollywood, and her books offer something that is different and tangible, with readers becoming invested in not only the main characters and plot but also with the ruthless minds of the killers she creates.

A complete list of Leslie’s titles is available at LeslieWolfe.com/books.

Leslie enjoys engaging with readers every day and would love to hear from you. Become an insider: gain early access to previews of Leslie’s new novels.

WebsiteFacebookGoodreadsAmazon-SocialBookbub

Blog Tour Schedule

October 27 – I Read What You Write – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW,

October 27 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

October 28 – Novels Alive – GUEST POST

October 29 – Novels Alive – REVIEW

October 30 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 31 – off

November 1 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 2 – Mysteries with Character – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

November 2 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

November 3 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – GUEST POST

November 3 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

November 4 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

November 5 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

November 6 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 7 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

November 7 – Rosepoint Publishing – REVIEW

November 8 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT

November 9 – fundinmental – REVIEW

REVIEW AUTHOR

Amy Wilson
Amy Wilson
My name is Amy W., and I am a book addict. I will never forget the day I came home from junior high school to find my mom waiting for me with one of the Harlequin novels from my stash. As she was gearing up for the "you shouldn't be reading this" lecture, I told her the characters get married in the end. I'm just glad she didn't find the Bertrice Small book hidden in my closet. I have diverse reading tastes, evident by the wide array of genres on my Kindle. As I made the transition to an e-reader, I found myself worrying that something could happen to it. As a result, I am now the proud owner of four Kindles -- all different kinds, but plenty of back-ups! "Fifty Shades of Grey" gets high marks on my favorites list -- not for character development or dialogue (definitely not!), but because it blazed new ground for those of us who believe provocative fiction is more than just an explicit cover. Sylvia Day, Lexie Blake, and Kristin Hannah are some of my favorite authors. Speaking of diverse tastes, I also enjoy Dean Koontz, Iris Johansen, and J.A. Konrath. I’m always ready to discover new-to-me authors, especially when I toss in a palate cleanser that is much different than what I would normally read. Give me something with a well-defined storyline, add some suspense (or spice), and I am a happy reader. Give me a happily ever after, and I am downright giddy.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
5-STAR REVIEW: THE GIRL YOU KILLED by Leslie WolfeThe Girl You Killed delivers a pulse-pounding tale of suspense full of surprises culminating with an incredibly satisfying conclusion.